Hull KR to host England Youth series opener against France

Category: On The Pitch

Hull KR to host England Youth series opener against France

Hull Kingston Rovers are delighted to be hosting England Youth’s series opener against France on Wednesday July 17 (7pm) at KCOM Craven Park.

The stadium will see the talent of tomorrow take to the field, with a number of City of Hull Academy representatives included to face the visitors.

Entry on the night will be priced at £5 on the turnstile. Junior Hull KR pass holders will be allowed in for free on production of their pass, along with RFL pass holders.

Jacob Hookem, Joel Speed and Leon Stewart have been included in the 22-man squad, while each of Castleford Tigers’ three representatives hail from Hull.

Archie Fletcher, Bailey Hodgson and Cain Robb all came through at West Hull, the same club as Speed and Stewart.

Full squad (including academy side, school and community club details):

Jake Anderson (Newcastle Thunder/Lord Lawson of Beamish/Gateshead Storm)

Logan Astley (Wigan Warriors/Standish High/Orrell)

Owen Blackwood (St Helens/Saint Peter & Paul’s/Blackbrook)

Luke Broadbent (Warrington Wolves/St Bernard’s/Walney Central)

Archie Fletcher (Castleford Tigers/Malet Lambert/West Hull)

Bailey Hodgson  (Castleford Tigers/Wolfreton/West Hull)

Jacob Hookem (City of Hull/Malet Lambert/Skirlaugh)

Coby Nichol (Leeds Rhinos/Brooksbank/Siddal)

Matty Nicholson (Wigan Warriors/Brooksbank/Siddal)

Taylor Pemberton (St Helens/Lowton High/Leigh East)

Will Pryce (Huddersfield Giants/Queensbury/Siddal)

Kieran Rennox (Warrington Wolves/Hawkley Hall/Wigan St Patrick’s)

Cain Robb (Castleford Tigers/Driffield/West Hull)

Fenton Rogers (Huddersfield Giants/Saddleworth/Saddleworth Rangers)

Femi Sanya (London Broncos/Coopers & Coborn/Brentwood Eels)

Isaac Shaw (Wakefield Trinity/Shelley College/Emley Moor)

Joel Speed (City of Hull/Cottingham/West Hull)

Leon Stewart (City of Hull/Sirius Academy West/West Hull)

Reece Sumner (St Helens/Wade Deacon/Widnes Moorfield)

Alex Sutton (Wigan Warriors/Wade Deacon/Blackbrook)

Ajahni Wallace (Leeds Rhinos/Rastrick/Siddal)

Tom Whitehead (Warrington Wolves/Saddleworth/Saddleworth Rangers)

Back To Latest News +